Nominating Committee: Receiving Suggestions For Positions

The Nominating Committee hereby invites suggestions of Parishioners for nomination for four Vestry member positions and one Delegate position to the Diocesan Convention.

The Vestry is the governing body for St. Paul’s Church responsible for developing policies and procedures according to canons and by-laws; ensuring that financial and organizational systems are in place; developing and managing the annual budget and communicating with the parish on a regular basis.  The Vestry term is for 3 years.

In order for the Vestry to function effectively, each Vestry member must actively participate in Vestry activities and in the life of the Parish.  Specific responsibilities include the following:

  • Regularly prepare for, attend, and participate in Vestry meetings and Vestry retreats.
  • Be an active member and/or assume the Chair of one of the Parish’s ministries.
  • Faithfully contribute to the mission of the Church through an annual pledge to the Church and assist in stewardship education.
  • Attend the orientation session at the beginning of each term of Vestry service.
  • Support the mission of the Church, putting overall interests of the Church above personal or group interests.
  • Be receptive to Parishioners’ concerns and, if necessary, be willing to discuss these concerns with the Rector, Wardens and/or Vestry.
  • Learn about the mission goals, program, services, activities, strengths and needs of the Congregation, Diocese, and the Episcopal Church.

The Delegate to the Diocesan convention represents the Parish at the annual Diocesan Convention by voting on the Diocesan budget and other issues presented.  The Delegate term is for 3 years.

If you know a fellow Parishioner who is well-suited for Vestry service or as a Delegate; or if you, yourself, feel called to this leadership role; your suggestions would be welcome.  Please contact any Nominating Committee member with your suggestions.  Names to be considered by the Committee for nomination should be received no later than Monday, March 18, 2024.  The Nominating Committee must issue its report by Monday, April 1, 2024.

Our Nominating Committee Members are:

Stewart Graham, Chair:  215.519.9167,

Cheyenne DeMulder:  908.938.3700,

Alix Jones:  215.498.2921,

Brian Henes:  215.880.8713,


Thank you for your kind consideration.


Stewart Graham, Chair