Vestry

An Episcopal Church vestry serves many of the functions served by boards of directors or trustees at other non-profit organizations. As its primary responsibility, the vestry oversees the parish’s financial health. In partnership with the rector, it develops and approves the annual parish budget. The vestry also serves as an advisory council to the rector who by church law is the parish’s chief liturgical and pastoral officer. Although in the past a rector tended to be autocratic, today they form a partnership with the vestry in order to assure the health of the parish.

* denotes a member of the Coordinating Committee.

View the minutes of our Vestry meetings

View the Parish Bylaws

2022 Annual Report


Louise Thompson*

Rector’s Warden, 2022

thchhill@aol.com

Denise Jones*

Parishioner’s Warden, 2022

wdjones0512@gmail.com

Dick Kolb*

Accounting Warden, 2024

kolbr@comcast.net

Clark Groome*

Secretary, 2024

clark@groome.org

Chip Butler

2023

tbutler846@gmail.com

Mark Duckett*

2023

duckettmpd@hotmail.com

Colin Brown

2025

colinrbrown@gmail.com

Wendy Munyon

2025

wendy.munyon@gmail.com

Michael Latini

2025

michael.j.abrams@gmail.com

Chesley Lightsey

2025

kpoole36@gmail.com

Hugh Williamson

2023

hdwilliamson@outlook.com

Updated COVID-19 guidelines-- click for more details
+